• Satellite Evolution Group

Arianespace Flight VS26: postponement of the launch


Due to adverse weather conditions at the Guiana Space Center (CSG), the flight VS26 –initially scheduled for December 1– is being postponed.


The Soyuz launch vehicle and spacecraft are in stable and safe conditions.


The new earliest targeted launch date is December 2, 2021 at exactly:

  • 07:27 p.m. Washington, D.C. time,

  • 09:27 p.m. Kourou time,

  • 00:27 a.m. Universal time (UTC), on December 3,

  • 01:27 a.m. Paris time, on December 3,

  • 03:27 a.m. Moscow time, on December 3.