• Satellite Evolution Group

World Teleport Association announces the finalists for the 2020 Teleport Awards

The World Teleport Association (WTA) has announced the finalists for its 2020 Teleport Awards for Excellence. From this group of finalists, WTA will name the winners at the 25th annual Teleport Awards for Excellence Ceremony and Luncheon on March 10 during the SATELLITE conference in Washington, DC. WTA selects its finalists from nominations submitted to the association by both members and non-members. Recipients are selected by a vote of the WTA Membership. 2020 Finalists for Independent Teleport of the Year


  • Santander Teleport (Spain)

  • Talia (Germany)

2020 Finalists for Teleport Technology of the Year

  • Beam Budget by Integrasys

  • Newtec Dialog by ST Engineering iDirect

  • Cloud-based Service Delivery Platform (C-SDP) by SatADSL

“Once again, in the 25th year of these Awards program, we see independent teleport operators and technologies from around the world continue to operate at a high standard. They are each adjusting to the new demands from customers and the growth and launch of fleets that are changing the way business is done everywhere,” said Lou Zacharilla, who will emcee the luncheon. In addition to honoring the winner from these two awards categories, WTA will present the 2020 Teleport Executive of the Year Award to Mauricio Segovia, CEO of AXESS Networks at the luncheon, hosted by CPI. The attendees will include teleport, satellite and content distribution technology industry executives, as well as previous awards recipients from around the world. WTA’s Louis Zacharilla will emcee the event, which is free for WTA members. Attendance is also available on a paid basis to non-members.