top of page
  • Satellite Evolution

World Teleport Association announces the finalists for the 2021 Teleport Awards

The World Teleport Association (WTA) today announced the finalists for its 2021 Teleport Awards for Excellence. From this group of finalists, WTA will name the winners at the 26th annual Teleport Awards for Excellence Ceremony and Reception on September 8 during the SATELLITE conference in Washington, DC.

WTA selects its finalists from nominations submitted to the association by both members and non-members. Recipients are selected by a vote of the WTA Membership.

2021 Finalists for Independent Teleport Operator of the Year:

  • AXESS Networks (Spain)

  • Vivacom (Bulgaria)

  • Telstra (Australia)

  • 2021 Finalists for Teleport Technology of the Year

  • Beam Budget by Integrasys

  • Kymeta Connectivity Solutions

  • Genus modular RF distribution chassis by ETL Systems

“The teleport industry continues to grow amidst the enormous changes in the space and satellite industry. This year we have several new entries for the awards. Each represents an advancement in the overall contribution to industry growth,” said Louis Zacharilla, WTA Director of Development, who will emcee the Awards Ceremony for the 25th time this year.

In addition to honoring the winner from these two awards categories, WTA will present the 2021 Teleport Executive of the Year Award to Sean McDaniel, CEO of ATLAS Space Operations at the ceremony. The attendees will include teleport, satellite and content distribution technology industry executives, as well as previous awards recipients from around the world. The event is free for WTA members, and attendance is also available on a paid basis to non-members.


bottom of page